Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.


Back to Boxers 'N Briefs

ALL REVIEWS FOR BOXERS 'N BRIEFS (38)

  •   pretty cool place
    nancy.wiley.524 ·

    February 3, 2014

    I went there a few weeks ago just to check it out. My little sissy-boy cousin is turning 21 and I want to take him here for his birthday. He likes big muscular men and there are alot for his to choose from. He likes to crossdress, so he will be up dressed up nice and pretty for the hot guys. There are a few twinks there to if you are into that. overall, a pretty cool place to party.
  •   Nice Saturday Club is improving slowly
    JALEX ·

    January 21, 2014

    This place a few years ago was bad but it has gotten much better. They have new dancers with more diversity and talent. Things they should improve are the style of the club new design would be nice. Cheaper drinks or better quality drinks and allowing the use of credit/debit cards and bar tabs. I also find it disappointing that they do not have a strip show where the dancers are in costumes and strip/dance till they are naked. Also attempting to appeal to a young crowd would help the dynamic of the club. It has a lot of potential and is the only option in miles for gay men it can be better.
  •   Ew
    michael.heilig.71 ·

    January 21, 2014

    Nasty nasty nasty... They could at least hire attractive strippers or make drinks worse the prices they charge
  •   a quiet Friday night
    Baddawg829 ·

    November 29, 2013

    my first visit to BNB it was not too busy but I had a really good time , all the dancers were friendly , and I tipped them a lot and bought drinks , because it was slow I think I got a lot more attention from the dancers because I was tipping them, I was like a kid in a candy store , very clean , spend some bucks and have a good time , Alex was so cute.
  •   Overall nice place but beware!
    youngdognewtricks ·

    August 18, 2012

    Overall nice friendly strippers and bartenders but beware of the one stripper with full body tattoos. If you're gay, don't do a private dance with him in the back. He does not strip at all and is not worth to waste your time and money. Go for the other guys, they are nice and friendly.
  •   2 Stars for effort.
    jarvar ·

    July 16, 2012

    The girl that took our cover and the bartender were very nice. Not too impressed with the drag show. The dancers look like kids at a playground. HOWEVER, I understand that this is Centerville, IL so kudos to that small town for even having a gay bar.
  •   Genuine entertainment
    Stl4927 ·

    January 29, 2012

    If you have extra money and want to fantasize, its a great place to visit. Seems secure, friendly atmosphere, good looking dancers, and a cool crowd. Its a cash based business, so credit cards are out-of-place, but they do take them at the door and have an atm machine inside. Its about 15the min from downtown st louis, surrounded by other night clubs, seems safe and they said they have surveillance, so i was comfortable when i asked and never felt threatened or awkward at all. Over all, i had a great time and will keep going out for the fun.
  •   Very nelly dancers
    rainbowrhl ·

    September 7, 2011

    Yes, this place is in the boonies! The dancers except for 2, are VERY effeniate. One of them looks like he has been taking hormone shots for his boobs. Brandon is one of the good dancers. They want you to go in the back with them for 15 minutes and $75 in cash. They do dance on the bar and proceed to jack themselves into a hard-on. You tip them by putting money in their socks. There is NO touiching of their dick. You can run your hands over their chest and legs, but NO dick. They said if you go in the back, that you can stroke it then.
  •   greedy owners, garbage drinks!!!!
    ctrever23 ·

    August 19, 2011

    Demand a real drink! A cranberry juice with a drop
  •   DO NOT GO! STAY AWAY!
    beenthereseenthat ·

    August 12, 2011

    Meth house. scariest place i have ever seen! and that was the people outside. Scary area, scary bar. NO NO NO! If i didn't have to put a star in here i wouldn't!
  •   OK strip club
    maxiglamour ·

    June 28, 2011

    Due to the lack of options Boxers is the best male strip club by default. If you want a clean environment you should order Playgirl on your tv. The drag shows on Sundays are actually good and worth seeing.
  •   ahhhh
    itiswhtitis ·

    June 20, 2011

    so this place is fun .. although i wouldnt recommend it for a girls nights out considering its mostly gay men.. but its still fun...
  •   Only go if you want to see scary!
    1outta4 ·

    May 30, 2011

    OK, I'm usually very generous in my reviews, but this place is a DUMP. First, it's in a really scary neighborhood WAY too far out of St. Louis. On entrance you pay a cover and then are told that the bar doesn't keep tabs, you have to "pre-pay" at the door-and they charge you a 10% fee for the service-and don't have an ATM. When I walked in there were no dancers anywhere, just a barely-legal malnourished child squatting naked on the bar jacking-off into some older patron's drinks. Drinks were expensive and just so-so, and even when a few more entertainers showed up, they weren't all that entertaining or talented, and the crowd, which I was told was the on the large side for the place, was really pretty pathetic. This place is no Remington's or Swinging Richards, and is truly a disappointment.
  •   Go. Just go.
    wolfied16 ·

    May 25, 2011

    The dancers vary; some are muscular, some are twink-ish, but they are not ugly, nor are they creepy. The place is very friendly, very fun to be around, and the dancers are more than happy just to chat or get a little more intimate. As for the watery drinks, that's not true at all, but they are bit expensive (but everyone knows you're supposed to pre-drink anyway!) Go to B 'n B, hang out, bring ones, and have a great time. Tips? Go to the back stage (to the right as you walk in the door), sit down, lean your head back, and put a dollar in your collar. You'll have a good time.
  •   I'm gay
    Rino ·

    May 20, 2011

    I wanna get fucking or ass fingering by girl with dildo or ladyboy or shemale zooll@yahoo.com
  •   Nice venue!
    aftxguy ·

    March 20, 2011

    First time in the area, bar had some good looking guys there. "Brandon" w/all the tattoos was sexiest guy there! One pointer though, have more BEEFY dancers. I'm not into twinks and coming to midwest would have liked to see more guys like Brandon at the bar. Overall, good first experience!
  •   Amazing
    caseysmith111 ·

    November 28, 2010

    I went there for the first time a few days ago. It was nice guys were smoking hot and all had nice bodies. Great time and a must go see place
  •   One of my favorites!
    mimotion ·

    May 5, 2010

    Over the past four to five years I have been to Boxers-N-Briefs several times. I have always found something or "someone" to enjoy while I am there. The VIP room has been fun. The drinks are good and moderately priced. The dancers are friendly and most nights there is a variety of types. The bartenders have always been nice and knowledgeable. Go planning to have a good time and you will!
  •   Fun.
    goldtoneStL ·

    April 4, 2010

    Great place. Very safe location. I go frequently amd enjoy the guys. Staff is very nice and attentive. All types of dancers from twink to macho. All are cute! Great entainment.
  •   Hit or Miss - Sometimes Good Sometimes Bad
    Adrenalin ·

    February 26, 2010

    Been 3 times in the past 3 months. Two of which were Fridays, which had hot mix of guys working. One of which was a Sunday (monday holiday) which was crowded with guy patrons but next to no strippers. Be prepared that they have no ATM on site, but will happily take your debit/credit card for an additional $6 fee. Drinks are average price. The guys dance in boxers or briefs to nude on the bar you sit at and on a side back stage. You tip by putting $1's in their sox. Looking up at them from below, some will have fun with you. Be prepared for their offers for the $75 "lounge" show or a clothed $25 lap dance. Crowd is mixed....while mostly gay, they allow guys and girls 18 and over in. I would visit again. My friend and I had probably the most fun there then any of the other bars we visited in the St. Louis area.
  •   My first time there
    gefen53 ·

    November 27, 2009

    I thought you have to go to Montreal to see live nude male strippers !! Wow what a great place. MY only problem is that the boys are so friendly , hot, sexy....that I had a hard time deciding who to take to the back room for some intimate fun ! My only complaint is that I wish that for a nominal small tip it should be allowed to casually touch their "stuff" while they are dancing. (Many other places I was at allows that).The VIP room should be reserved for more intense touching. At least that way you can please all the boys, instead of just choosing 1 or 2. I will surely return to visit again, but I first need to save up more $...
  •   Nice place
    wildwolf79 ·

    October 20, 2009

    I really enjoy this place and recommend it. It may be a bit intimidating at first, but it's worth it. Most of the guys are really nice and very cute. You can pretty much have a drink and sit back and watch the show. If you like a guy go up when he's dancing and give him dollar bills in his socks. Once in a while they really try to talk you into a private dance, but most of the time they are just flirting and can be very affectionate. I have my recommendations on guys, but don't want to sway you to much. All I have to say is go for the guys that you hit it off with and seem to be the most eager to please you.
  •   Awesome
    mwm ·

    October 6, 2009

    I went there for the second time last Saturday night. It was very late and I think most of the folks had left for the evening but there were still several hot bodies around. The 2 that caught my eye the most were not dancing on the bar but just dancing around the bar room with out thier shirts on. They looked like they could be brothers but acted like they were lovers. Very fucking hot!! Kinda pricey drinks but I really didn't go there to get drunk.
  •   Woah
    RickyRoberts ·

    July 24, 2009

    I was just at Boxers n Briefs this week for the first time and let me say I was impressed. I met a pair of the hottest brothers on the planet there, I'll keep their names a secret...all i have to say is Woah!! You will have to find out on your own on this one. All of the dancers I met were very nice and NOT creepy or dirty!! I highly recommend BnB and will be back!
  •   Hot Boys friendly and sexy
    bigmanonbloc ·

    July 17, 2009

    Dudes the area is fine it's in the country there's no body outside that will jump you there in the city this place is in the country. The guys are cool some are hustlers true but they are there to make money ask questions make sure you get the best deal the lounge is cool and so are the guys
  •   It's a great place!
    MarkM ·

    July 7, 2009

    I was down here for the weekend to visit friends and visited two nights in a row. The boys are handsome, charming and friendly. The rest of the staff is friendly and welcoming. I had a really good time. The review before mine got it correct--good conversation and good dancing. This was only the second male strip club I have ever been to. I didn't know what to expect. I was pleased!!
  •   Amazing
    slebron ·

    June 10, 2009

    All the staff including the dancers are very nice and attentive. My boyfriend and me traveled from Memphis,TN this past weekend to see this place trusting the comments here, and we where not let down. The boys are great looking and give great shows! Very clean place. Even though it is "in the middle of nowhere" is very easy to find and has a VERY illuminated parking lot. Felt very safe at al times. Thanx for a very Amazing weekend. Even though it's a 5 hour drive we will be back very soon.
  •   Most fun I've had in StL in a long time
    BigGameJames ·

    April 15, 2009

    It is in a rundown area but c'mon it ain't that bad. The boys are really very friendly, not pushy and definitely not shady. I've been there twice and both times there were guys with faces that could be in Abercrombie. This place may not be for everyone but if you're open to it - IT IS GREAT!! There is no place like this in the US, and they really live up to their motto of "not discriminating against anyone". The boys were attentive to the very wide range of customers there. I've been on a Friday and Sunday (Drag night) and I had a great time both nights. I will DEF go again when I am in town.
  •   WoW
    IowaSteve ·

    March 19, 2009

    Rory, you rocked! Can't wait to make it back to BnB's! All the guys were great. Iowa Steve
  •   What the Hell :(
    jitterbug ·

    November 8, 2008

    I was taken here for my birthday and was freaked out! This place is sets out of no where and the area should be on Cops! There are ghetto people everywhere! I was told the dancers were hot well they must have been off work that night! What i saw was scary unattracted and seriously unhealthy looking!I was disappionted!My friends and I left and have a great time at Novacks! If you have never been here check it out! Everyone has a different experience! I can say I wont ever go back here!
  •   skanky place in BFE Illinois
    biffboy78 ·

    October 29, 2008

    some good dancers, but a shady place. Set out in the middle of nowhere, watch your cabbies out there-they'll rob you so know where your goin. BRING CASH-no ATM and they will bend you over if you need cash. $1 charge per $10 and they'll pay you in 1's.
  •   Hot men and fun drag!
    the8rboi21 ·

    October 19, 2008

    I have been to Boxers and Briefs a couple of times but a few weeks I went and they were having a drag show that was the best drag show I have ever seen. Honey Brown did gospel and there was the traditional queens doing ballads and disco, but the hostess was amazing - her name was Miss P and she did stole the show simlulating sex with animals and singing about beastiality and her gay boyfriend - I want to see more of this Miss P. I have seen a LOT of drag, but she is by far the best.
  •   Hey, Boys!
    Sprintfaster ·

    September 23, 2008

    This place is so good I'm almost addicted! Like someone mentioned before, there are a few unattractive strippers, but for the most part, they are HOT! They ARE really friendly too. The atmosphere is great. I recommend going on a Saturday night, when they have the largest crowd. The V.I.P. lounge costs around $80, but it's well worth it! I highly recommend Boxers-N-Briefs! ;)
  •   OMG
    SaintSinner ·

    August 7, 2008

    These dancers and HOT HOT HOT!! And they are definitely approachable. You can actually talk tp them, and they're fun to talk to...plus, I had a private lounge experience so good a restraining order prevents me from describing it....heh....just kidding....Not cheap though, and don't go for ambience. The "boys" are THE attraction, but they're good enough to carry the bar.....
  •   HOT !!!
    Craig_228 ·

    June 8, 2008

    The bar's not bad. The boys are HOT. I say boys because I'm 43 and the average age of these dancers is 20 or 21. And they're BEAUTIFUL. The club has a very friendly atmosphere. It's everything you could possibly ask for in a gay strip club. And yes, the dancers are actually gay. Perhaps I should mention again that these boys are SMOKIN' HOT. Nice place. Nice boys. You will not be disappointed.
  •   nice place!
    Pepsi_jesse ·

    March 31, 2008

    I agree to the previous review in that some of the guys are unattractive and look like street hustlers and straight outta prison types. But most guys are very hot. and put most female strippers to shame as far as on the pole. Drinks are pretty expensive but isnt that most strip clubs? Overall will be going back really soon for their special membership offer. Check it out!!!
  •   Friendliest dancers
    chadbrandonfanallgood ·

    March 29, 2008

    Went on a weeknight and the crowd was small. I found the dancers to be very friendly and interacted with those there like we were friends. The personal one on one treatment we got from the dancers was GREAT! My friend and I will go back and encourage anyone who wants to have a good time to do the same.
  •   Stay Away!!!!
    StLouisGuy ·

    March 28, 2008

    Bad area! The guys that dance here are not attractive, they look like off the street hustlers! The drinks are watery and very expensive!
    first review First to Review




Back to Boxers 'N Briefs »