Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world

See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Gay St. Louis







Back to The Club St. Louis

ALL REVIEWS FOR THE CLUB ST. LOUIS (18)

  • MidAmerMan gave this place *
    Good to be back in STL
    I spend the winter away (anywhere warm and sunny, rreally), this year at my condo in Honolulu. While away for six months I had occasion to visit MAX'S GYM & SPA, "the only game in town" as far as bath houses are concerned. Max's is over-priced, under-staffed and offers no pool or sun deck. The crowd is hit-or-miss, to be expected, for sure, so no blame there. Men, be glad that CLUB ST. LOUIS is here for your fun and pleasure; they operate a good club for men. The staff is generally friendly and attractive and will play if your get the right guy and the conditions are right! My only complaint is the rooms; they are small, uncomfortable and need nice, large mirrors across from the bed platform for added fun.Can't wait to get back to Club STL, especially when the pool is open. Keep up the good work, guys.

    Apr 22 at 9:28pm ·

  • flirtlouie gave this place *
    They can't be serious
    I recently moved to St. Louis for work. Anyway, I have traveled all over the world and been to numerous baths in and out of the country. First let me say to be fair that this club is ok. But what threw me off is that they had two men walking around fully dress for sometime. I went to the front desk and asked if it was the against the rules. I was told that everyone had to put their clothes in their room or locker. Anyway, an older man who was part of the cleaning staff approached one of the two men who were fully dressed but he was not stern enough. He made the situation awkward and turned it back to me. When he should have simply enforced the club rules. Anyway, ten minutes later both men where still fully dressed. It made me uneasy because one of the me had approached me early and I felt that he was in the club having not paid. But more important I felt these men where trying to solicit men for paid sex. But they were very tactful in doing so. Very coy in their approach. Anyway two of the front desk personnel turned on me and made me feel out of place for bringing this to their attention. So I offered to leave. I am from California where they are serious about cell phones being used around the club in areas that aren't designated as well as people being fully dressed. I am the customer and the two workers were rude to me. This was my second time attending this club and my last. When people haven't paid it makes me question if they have been properly checked into club in the event that something happens. The cleaning staff guy gave me an ignorant grin as I checked out. Thank you, I will take my money to Illinois and when my friends visit I will host them in my home or will fly them to Chicago for the weekend. I am the customer and will not be treated like a problem. I should have listened to my neighbor who said don't bother with The club and the attitude of the front desk. This club is fairly clean and well kept. The usual amenities, gym, good floor plan, decent size rooms, nice hot tub, ample showers, priced fair, pool, outdoors area, and two very nice people on the staff. I noticed that the other cleaning guy was very polite to the guest, and the guy taking the money at the desk was very professional. The other two guys ruined it for me. I don't put up with that kind of crap. I am the guest and I pay your wage; have some consideration guys.

    Mar 24, 2013 at 8:53am ·

  • Percy025 gave this place *
    New!
    If im 18 am i allowed here?

    Mar 1, 2013 at 11:26am ·

  • nmipreznce gave this place *
    newby
    It was cool I guess it was my first time there for the most part it was fun

    Apr 29, 2012 at 1:13pm ·

  • hotrobo7 gave this place *
    Just the right amount of sleezy
    This is the first bathhouse I ever visited, I was here March 2011. The layout was dark and damp. The staff were indifferent, I am not there for them so this really didn't matter. After wandering around for about 2 hours, not really sure if there was some unwritten rules I decided to take a seat in a cubby in the spa room, there a man approached me and before I knew it I had the full attention of about 8 guys with 2 touching me. This was a great place, a sleazy, dirty corner of the city that serves the purpose it was intended for: To let guys live on the wild side and provide a safe environment for an anonymous hookup.

    Dec 11, 2011 at 10:17am ·

  • stlbear37 gave this place *
    Great place for a hookup
    This place is good if you want to hookup with a guy. The staff and clientel are friendly for the most part. Most of the mean respect a polite no if your not interested. The place atracts men of all shapes and sizes. I agree with TG josh the place could use some updating the rooms are really small esp if its 3 guys. Although i will give props for the updating to the pool area and i noticed the video rooms are slowly getting flat panel tvs. It would be cool if they could move into one of the warehouses in STL and create a multifloor experiance like steamworks chicago.

    Sep 9, 2011 at 1:51am ·

  • rherinjr gave this place *
    it's alright
    Title speaks for it's self

    Mar 13, 2011 at 3:27am ·

  • JoshTowerGrove gave this place *
    Great for anonymous hook ups
    It is what it is. It's a place to have sex with strangers with no strings attached. I am disappointed with how out dated the facility is. The rooms are cramped and uncomfortable, even for just sex. This is probably the worst of "The Clubs" which are located across the country. I would love to see the facility updated or even a competitor open up in town. A bathroom should be much nicer than this one. Just Google and take a look at what other cities offer. This facility is behind the times.

    Jan 24, 2011 at 3:25pm ·

  • seizetheday_77 gave this place *
    awesome place
    Clean, nicely maintained, cute guys and got some actions

    Nov 25, 2010 at 9:06am ·

  • goldtone gave this place *
    Update
    Since I see few newer reviews here i am. I'm not a regular patron here. I've been here three times since April, 1010. Most recent visit was the last weekend of Sept. 2010. there is NO smoking. the place is very clean. Staff is friendly. I suggest just don't take ANY valuables inside. Lock them in your trunk. I've found good-looking guys of various ages there each time. plenty of fun!

    Oct 1, 2010 at 4:47pm ·

  • boyland36 gave this place *
    BEWARE OF THEFT
    While staying at the club (9/12), one of the employees accessed my lockbox and used my debit card attempting to extract more than $300 from my account. Only one attempt was successful but thankfully Bank of America's fraudulent department did not allow any other charges to go through. This was after I paid cash upon entrance and left the very rude attendant a large tip. I am a Customer Service Supervisor and was resentful of the fact the employees there acted as if they did not want my business. Instead, I felt as though I were at a "bitter bitch" contest (they would have all won). They were hateful and unwelcoming. I have travelled all over the world--Germany, Japan, China, London, etc and have never experienced this kind of unexcusable "customer service". It is this kind of ugly behaviour that gives these kind of establishments a bad rep. While I do not plan on prosecuting (not worth my time and effort) I will spread the word and I hope the management of this particular club does their own investigation into the situation. DO NOT TRUST THE EMPLOYEES WITH ANY PERSONAL ITEMS OF VALUE, CREDIT OR DEBIT CARDS OR CASH.

    Sep 14, 2010 at 4:38pm ·

  • gaymichelin gave this place *
    The Ugly Stepsister
    I'm guessing most Club St. Louis reviewers haven't seen a lot of other bathhouses. This place is dingy by comparison to those in the rest of the midwest as well as bigger cities like San Francisco. Ohio's batthouses sparkle compared to this place, even in Cleveland. Club St Louis looks like it hasn't been renovated in many years, and does nothing to bring in an attractive crowd. They still allow smoking but the ventilation isn't adequate and I ALWAYS leave with my clothes smelling like an ashtray. It goes without saying that "clean" towels also smell like cigarettes. This facility doesn't spend anything on basic necessities. The soap dispensers in the showers are frequently unfilled or clogged, the toilets aren't mopped on any regular basis, and the carpet is older than most of the patrons, and that in itself is a problem on top of a problem. I don't expect hotel comfort in the private rooms, but the mattresses have been flattened down to two layers of vinyl, and the pillows are similarly neglected, smelly and non-functional. The sheets are thready and see through, not to mention frequently stained. A gallon of bleach costs about $1 and would do so much. On a nice note, the club does have a Sunday lunch which is free, but it turns out to be a double edged sword. The food is generally fried and/or otherwise unhealthy, and it's all-you-can-eat. Sadly it seems to attract a Sunday crowd that's comprised primarily of, "enthusiastic" eaters. I think the free lunch is attracting the wrong kind of patron. Which brings me to the other patrons. Of course I have met some interesting and attractive guys, but generally the crowd is older men who aren't fit. the only time people under 40 are there is after 1am on Saturday nights. Club St. Louis could take a hint from New Orleans and offer a monthly gym membership. I'd be glad to see younger and fitness conscious members outside of the graveyard shift. In a nutshell, it's a bathhouse, so no one should expect luxury. But this club is behind the times, overpriced compared to what's being offered in most cities, and it reeks like the bottom of an ashtray. I know some other clubs still allow smoking, but this club's ventilation isn't sufficient, and one drunken patron with a cigarette in the playroom can suffocate everyone else. Stay away unless you just can't help yourself. And let's pressure this place to up their game.

    Jul 3, 2010 at 12:28pm ·

  • rickydnstl gave this place *
    a manager's note...
    Thanks for all of the input. The previous poster will be glad to know we will be in compliance with the city wide smoking ban next year, and will offer a year-round outdoor smoking area. Our building is older and we strive to keep the systems and facility clean and up to date. Everyday I hear compliments from visitors and regulars alike how clean we keep the club. We are also attracting new customers each month with special promotions and parties. Check out our "Boys of Summer" special with free lockers for young men ages 18-21 on the 18th - 21st of each month. Our free summer poolside buffets are offered every Saturday and Sunday and have rotating menus offering healthy selections as well as favorites. We strive to make our club comfortable and friendly for all ages and "types". Again, thanks for all of your constructive comments and we look forward to meeting your expectations and seeing new guests and our regulars soon.

    Jul 2, 2010 at 12:00am ·

  • goldtoneStL gave this place *
    Nice and Clean
    Nice place. I was impressed how clean it is kept. I met up with the young Indian bottom

    Apr 3, 2010 at 11:50pm ·

  • bike10 gave this place *
    The Club
    Been there on several occassions and great facility great staff and great guys. Action in the steam room, sauna and the elevated glory holes.

    Oct 23, 2009 at 7:28pm ·

  • Dannylee gave this place *
    Like you would not believe
    I got there around 9pm on a Friday night and the hotest young black guy walked up to my room.I was just getting settled and had a thong on.I asked him in and he came right up and gave me a very pasionate kiss.It was on after that!!!!!!

    Sep 25, 2009 at 1:14am ·

  • MissouriTravler gave this place *
    Hit or Miss
    The staff is unbelievably rude. You would think working in a sex club they would be a little happier. The action is hit or miss. Mostly married/bi during the weekday afternoons. The gay crowd gets rolls in early evening.

    Jul 1, 2009 at 3:23pm ·

  • Dauntless gave this place *
    Really enjoyed it
    Multi stories, several showers, hugh hot tub, small pool on the roof, lots of TVs (small) showing porn, lots of dark rooms of various sorts, great glory hole station (raised rx deck with slot to accomodate all heights) Some great BJ artists. Clean and very nice.
    first review First to Review

    Jun 16, 2009 at 3:22am ·





Back to The Club St. Louis »